001 – I’m Starting a Blog

Armed with an iPad, a notebook and a pen.

I am starting a blog.

Who am I?

I am an 18 year old currently working as an apprentice for the Corporate Policy and Performance team in London Borough of Redbridge.

On top of working, I have been coaching football to children under the age of 12 for a club called Brook Youth FC. I find this to be very rewarding as I continue to be involved in a sport I truly love and am passionate about and get to see the enjoyment the kids have when they play.

I am also a regular gym rat. I love the pumped feeling and burst of mental energy I have after a challenging workout. I have set myself the goal to getting fitter and looking better (in my opinion).

You can click on the ‘About me’ for some more details. 

Why am I starting a blog?

The idea of starting a blog came to me when I was completing a skills gap analysis in college recently. Developing my written communication skills is something I identified during this analysis. I believe I currently have okay SPaG (Spelling, Punctuation and Grammar) so I want to build my confidence in my writing and be able to articulate my thoughts into written communication forms with ease.

I am also starting this blog with the aim of meeting and connecting with a wide range of people whether they are professionals or non-professionals. I plan to use this blog as a conversation starter on topics I am interested in. I also hope to gather a range of opinions on a certain topic as well as to further develop my knowledge by listening to the views of you (the reader).

I feel as though I have always needed some sort of outlet for my creativity, thoughts and ideas so maybe this blog is something that will satisfy that need.

For any apprentices that are studying Business Administration Level 2 or 3 NVQ, I would be more than happy to help and provide guidance, in anyway I possibly can, if you have any problems regarding your course, just leave a message in the comment section below. If I am not able to help then I am sure that other people who may see your comment will be able to share their knowledge of the subject.
PS. This theme and layout is not final so if you have so sort of input to the style of my pages or you feel something is missing, please do let me know. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

